Your Part-Time Controller, LLC hosted its National Annual Awards meeting on Thursday, December 14. This year’s theme was ‘Rolling out the Orange Carpet,’ a play on a traditional awards show with a YPTC twist!

The event was complete with movie-inspired trailers, an action themed intro (featuring cameos from both President and Founder Eric Fraint and Managing Partner Jennifer Alleva), red-carpet inspired interviews, and more. All were delighted to open the highly anticipated annual awards prize boxes, shipped in advance to each staff member’s home.

After opening remarks and words of gratitude to the planning committee from Jennifer Alleva, as well as ‘President’s Address’ from Eric Fraint, it was time to announce the award winners.

YPTC’s Champions of Culture were those who, throughout the year, exemplified the company’s seven cultural pillars of Integrity, Equity, Strong Relationships, Education, Trust, Support, and Community. Staff listened intently as each finalist submission was read.

The staff favorite #YPTCLife Awards followed, which a spotlighted funny, heartwarming, and interesting happenings throughout the year. Highlights included YPTC Pets, YPTC Fashion, and YPTC Around the World.

Departmental recognitions were then presented to staff members who achieved excellence in specific areas of expertise such as financial reporting, quality control, sales and referrals, training and presenting, and more. At the conclusion of this portion, it was time for the show’s grand finale: The Mentor of the Year Award.

The Mentor of the Year Award is YPTC’s most prestigious honor. It is given to an individual who exhibited unwavering dedication to the success of their peers. This year, there were over 125 staff members nominated, which is a testament to YPTC’s culture- specifically the pillars of Support and Strong Relationships. This year’s Mentor of the Year finalist was Dennis McCaffery, whose dedication and contributions have impacted client and staff relationships.

And, Leah Reichert, a manager in YPTC’s Phoenix office, was named the YPTC 2023 Mentor of the Year! Leah received multiple, heartfelt, and high-quality nominations, including one from Deanna Peterson, Director, and leader of the Phoenix office. After detailing numerous ways that Leah is indispensable to YPTC clients and staff, Deanna wrote, “Leah’s infectious positive attitude and her unwavering commitment to giving her all every day are inspiring. Leah Reichert embodies the qualities of an exceptional mentor. Her commitment, expertise, and unwavering support make her a perfect candidate for the ‘Mentor of the Year.’”

Congratulations to Leah for this well-deserved honor!

And with that, the 2023 YPTC Annual Awards ended.

Thank you to all who made the event possible, and congratulations to all nominees and winners.


2023 Annual Awards Committee Members and Contributors

Jen Alleva Elizabeth Fuerherm Angela Kampanis
Ericka Blair Kelly Gerber Michael Sitowitz
Mary Dagney Mike Sitowitz Jessica Fuentes
Kasey Henry Andi McGunnigle Charlie Pritchett
Jenn Kueny Teresa Henderson Christina Burr
Heidi Pelczar Ade Odeneye Kelly Gerber
Jill Reese Martha Ferrara Heather Castanon
Steve Serino Lisa DiBella Kelly Gerber
Julianne Spingler Amy Clement Holly Walsh
Sam Trembly Jennifer Santore Matt Pochal
Asha Vyas Alex Ramires Karen Campbell
Haley Willis Angela Hebert
Carly Smith Kate Urmeneta
Josh Halko Gary Williams
Amy Clement